Hit Back Harder

Hit Back Harder
Pages:
326
Genre:
Published:
December 11th 2017 by Tyton Press
Goodreads Rating:
4.71
ASIN
B0787BMS7G
Author:

When everyone’s outside the law, the one who blinks first loses Detective Inspector Stella Cole only has one case. To find, and kill, the remaining members of a legal conspiracy who turned her world into ashes. But their leader, Adam Collier is her boss. And he’s pulling in friends from the underworld to take the fight to Stella. Chief among them, an Albanian drug lord nicknamed, The Shark". Regrouping in Spain, Stella makes contact with an old adversary. A retired gangster named Ronnie “The Razor” Wilks. He proposes a deal that tests Stella’s resolve to the limit.

The only problem? Stella is losing her mind to a second, unrelentingly brutal version of herself she’s dubbed “Other Stella”. As the violence escalates, the question is, which one will win? A visceral, psychological crime thriller… Hit Back Harder picks up where the first book in the series, Hit and Run, left off. Stella has already shot and killed a High Court judge. But will she have the skills and the survival instincts to fight off the ruth killers on her tail? Expect a rising body count and corrupt deals between people who are morally compromised. …for readers who like the dark side Fans of Kathy Reichs, Karin Slaughter, Tess Gerritsen, Henning Mankell, Jo Nesbo, Jeffery Deaver and Ian Rankin will love Stella Cole. Praise for Book 1: Hit and Run “What a rollercoaster of emotions, twists and turns, At times very dark, I couldn't put my kindle down! Really good read from a brilliant author. Love Andy Maslen’s Gabriel Wolfe series and can't wait for the second book in this series. Wow! Highly recommended.” Ann Finn “Since starting this morning, I have struggled to put my Kindle down! Loving the new character, and at about 70% into the book I am really starting to look forward to how it's going to wrap up the story.... The one thing is that Stella must come out of it alive - there is after all another book in the series planned - a definite recommendation.” Mark Bright “After the first chapter I was hooked and I was really rooting for Stella Cole all the way to the last page. You are taken on mazy journey as Cole incurs significant emotional trauma and has to find her way out of her own deep and dark black hole. From there she has to confront her demons and find a way to overcome a shadowy world of power and the elite within the establishment. Simply put this book is un-putdownable!” Badabing666 GRAB YOUR COPY OF HIT BACK HARDER